Italian alphabet consists of twenty-one letters including the vowels ( a, e, i, o, u ). Some letters are not included in the alphabet. The letters are (j, k, w, x, y ) they don’t appear in the Italian vocabulary, but they can be written in the foreign names and loanwords.

In the Italian language, there special characters (diacritics) that are used to represent close-mid vowels when they stressed in pronunciation in a place other than the default second-to last-syllable. It is generally necessary only in the final syllable other than that it is only present in dictionaries.

The special characters are ( à, è, ì, ò, ù ). They are not ordinarily present in the international keyboard, but you can use the alt code system to type them.

Similar Posts