Trigram symbols are part of the classical Chinese ancient culture I Ching. These symbols are used in Taoist cosmology. They represent the basic principles of reality, shown as a set of eight interrelated concepts. Each symbol consists of three parallel lines, each line either complete or incomplete. They respectively represent yin and yang.

There are eight trigram symbols; each of them has special meaning.

The first symbol is the heaven refers to the creative; the lake represents the joyous. Fire symbol represents the clinging; thunder refers to the arousing, wind means the gentle, water means the abysmal mountain refers to keepings still, and earth means the receptive.

Similar Posts